Deliver Me from Me

I thought I should reblog this post as I am in the midst of completing my book, Deliver Me from Me. Coming soon!

Dr Brenda Stratton

One day, I was driving in my car and I had been struggling over writing a book. The Lord said to me, “I want you to write a book called Deliver Me from Me.”

Deliver Me from Me is my journey and the transformation of my soul.

The greatest gift God has given us is the ability to forget. If we were to remember all our painful experiences, disappointments and shame in our conscious everyday life; we will go crazy. So we bury those painful experiences without ever dealing with it, and later on in life, they come up at the most in opportune time to affect us. Every experience we have ever had, has molded our personality and makes us act the way we do.

“Inner healing does not erase the memory or change our personal history. Rather, it enables us to cherish even the worst moments in…

View original post 340 more words

Leave a Reply

